Reviews

What people are saying about Bon-Ami Guest House




perfect pick for a quick night - Rating 5/5

We were spending the night at Lowestoft while on a motorcycle long weekend drive. We picked the bon-ami because it had late check-in hours suitable to our arrival. When we arrived with two motorcycles we asked if they recommend better parking than the street Infront. The kind couple opened the rear property gates for us and allowed us to park the bikes inside the fenced area next to their own car. What a difference it makes for us knowing the bikes are off the streets and safe! We appreciate the gesture greatly. As for the rooms, they were perfect for what we wanted. Twin bedroom with enough space to put the gear away. Bathroom is small but functional. Most important everything was super clean and tidy. Extremely nice senior couples running the property. Totally recommended.

Reviewer:Amin K | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Highly recommend!- Rating 5/5

Amazing stay!A* location;opposite the lovely beach and near local shops and restaurants - we dined at Shish Meze on the first night which was lovely.Rooms were really clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had lovely views of the beach.Breakfast was great;selection of fruit, cereal and the awesome full English breakfast was fantastic!Thank you so much Julie and Barry for your kind hospitality - Hopefully same time next year :)

Reviewer:Nicola S | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

A really lovely room with a beautiful four poster bed and sea view . Very delicious breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us thank you and will go there again

Reviewer:Carole D | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


LOVELY VISIT TO BON AMI- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in room 2 at Bon Ami guest house from 28 June to 1 July 2019.Room 2 was very nice with large windows which gave us a view of the sea.Weather was superb which was an added bonus.Just had to walk across the road to the beach! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Barry and Julie were very friendly and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Susan H | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Birthday weekend- Rating 5/5

Julie and Barry made us feel very welcome at their lovely guesthouse. Our room was bright,clean, comfortable and attractive just to our taste. It overlooked the sea just as we wanted. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely stay again if/when visiting Lowestoft if they had any vacancies. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Lynne P | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Cozy comfortable stay in a lovely house - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from hosts, we were kindly granted an early check in so Mum could rest. Great sea views so close to the sea ! , great location, free car parking on the street, lovely brekky, comfy beds, clean and homely, we loved our stay, a memorable birthday weekend !!

Reviewer:Linda C | Tue 7th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Happy couple - Rating 5/5

Lovely family run B&B would stay again. Breakfast was lovely. Lovely big room with lovely view and en suite. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Caroline S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Very comfortable and spacious single room.Use of a dressing gown was a nice touch.Packed breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Tracey P | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Clean comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely location with spotless and comfortable room (room 2) and friendly, lovely family. Good cooked breakfast too.

Reviewer:Tony M | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Lovely and welcoming. Comfortable, clean and well equipped room. Handy location.

Reviewer:Paul C | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely sea view- Rating 5/5

Best B&B I've stayed in for a very long time if not ever! The room had a fantastic view of the sea and spectacular sunrise! The breakfast is freshly cooked and also has lots of fruit and cereal to choose from with great coffee !

Reviewer:Julian W | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Summer Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Julie &Barry are wonderful! Fabulous guest house in great location for sandy beach with very good breakfasts! Highly recommended &will stay again!

Reviewer:James P | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


deluxe room with sea view - Rating 5/5

very warm welcome by julie and barry.Room spacious and excellant seafront view.Four poster very comfortable.hosts very helpfull with information on resturants and places to visit.Clean and restfull place to stay.

Reviewer:mark b | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Little B&B - Rating 5/5

Great little place, clean, functional with lovely sea view. Breakfast was amazing as was the coffee, hosts were welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Bernadette B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful b&b on the front. - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Bedroom very large,beautifully deorated. Bed comfortable. Breakfast tasty. Everything you need. Warm welcome from owners and so helpfull. Will return if we need a b&b here again. 10 out of 10.

Reviewer:Sue J | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great spot to stay. All aspects well covered by Julie and Barry. Thank you

Reviewer:Michael B | Tue 9th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice host and a good English breakfast with a lovely view, nicely stocked and clean room.

Reviewer:Marie S | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


great place simply the best - Rating 5/5

we haved stayed at four different b/bs in loweestoft including the hatfield hotelbut we found this the best great room and breakfast we shall return

Reviewer:ivor m | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous hosts and a fabulous place to stay!We have stayed in many locations and in many apartments, hotels and guest houses over the years both for business and leisure but this has to be at the top of the list.The location is excellent as is the building and Julie and Barry are very personable people who clearly love what they do and do it so very well.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Beverley G | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Bon- Ami. - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Bon - Ami.The rooms were very clean, the breakfast excellent and the owners were friendly and welcoming. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Simon S | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and I enjoyed the sea view. Breakfast also very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


nice breakfast - Rating 5/5

a very nice stay and will stay there again

Reviewer:David M | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


nice breakfast - Rating 5/5

a very nice stay and will stay there again

Reviewer:David M | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Our weekend in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure staying at Bon Ami. We were made very welcome. Our room was very clean, bright,comfortable with a beautiful view of the sea.We loved the dining room and the freshly cooked breakfast. What more can I say. Julie and Barry are kind caring hosts.

Reviewer:Joan C | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

My fiancé and I stayed at Bon Ami for 2 nights. The owners Julie and Barry are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped. We had a view of the sea as well which was great. Breakfast was delicious. It's literally a 30 second walk to the gorgeous sandy beach and a 2 minute walk to the nearest pier. For the price we paid we can't fault the place. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Rob C | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Jim and Jessica - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay. We had a very warm welcome from Julie and Barry. The bedroom was clean, comfortable and spacious with a stunning view out to sea. Breakfast was excellent - very generous, delicious and hot! One small suggestion - a shelf on the wall in the ensuite would have been helpful to place toiletries on. We would recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewer:James H | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A well presented B and B in a good location overlooking the sea - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable stay with great service from the staff.

Reviewer:Daniel M | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


bon amo guest. house - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Had a great room with panoramic view of the sea. Breakfast choices were good and our hosts very helpful. Yes we would stay there again. Thank you Julie and Barry.

Reviewer:Jane B | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely!- Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 2 which had a wonderful seaview and 4 poster bed.Made to feel very welcome but at the same time free to come and go as we please. Yummy breakfast!.Was visting family jn the area and will stay again.

Reviewer:Michelle R | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

Very nice l would book there again

Reviewer:PETER H | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

It was a nice place to stay for 3 days. The location is perfect:close to the centre of Lowestoft, beautiful view from the window. Breakfasts were excellent , the guesthouse is very clean and cosy. Julie and Barry are very nice people.

Reviewer:Vera P | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


An excellent break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 3nights break at the Bon-Ami. We had a lovely room with a beautiful view and the breakfast was first class and nothing was too much trouble. A very clean and friendly B&B. Will definitely book again.Thank you Julie and Barry

Reviewer:Patricia M | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr.and Mrs.Dollmann - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had some brillant days in this Guest House. It is very clean, the beds are excellent, rooms nice and decorative and in splendid conditions. The breakfast is excellent and the hosts are superb.

Reviewer:Dollmann Ernst G | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Good location in Lowestoft although eating places hard to find. Room was a front sea view and clean. Breakfast good

Reviewer:Cheryl C | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Stay at Bon Ami - Rating 5/5

I have had a very pleasant stay. I found the owners helpful and accommodating.

Reviewer:Sally-Ann S | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

We (6 adults) had a lovely two night stop-over at Bon-Ami.The room was good, nice view onto the Promenade, excellent full English breakfast and really kind patrons. We spent the day at Minsmere, fine weather and fish and chips at Southwold;what more could we ask for!

Reviewer:Andrew F | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Bon-Ami - Rating 5/5

A lovely Run Bed and BreakfastJulie andBarry made me feel very welcome.And the Breakfast was Great with plenty of Fresh CoffeeWell recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Alan H | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent accomadation room verycleanclose to amenitiesbreakfast excellent run by lovely friendlycouple

Reviewer:ELLEN P | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 Nights and what a lovely bed and Breakfast right on the sea front. Lovely couple who run the b&B. So welcoming and made us feel very relaxed. Will be returning in the near future. Thanks

Reviewer:Jackie D | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent accomadation- Rating 5/5

enjoyed our stay at Bon-Ami Guest House Julie and Barry were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, Breakfast was really good, and although it was street parking it didn't present a problem, would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Francois L | Mon 30th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Book Online